Sunday, Dec. 01, 2002 - 2:07 PM

YAY! I SOLD SOME WOOD!

I know this doesn't sound major, but I've been dreading the whole Byron-firewood thing, and I'm glad that I got a nice soft easy start (girl my age called), and a sale on the first try ;) Yay! Go me! U-S-A! U-S-A! Um, I mean, C-A-N-A-D-A! No, doesn't flow.... AND it was applewood, which is our most expensive ;) YAY!

Had a good time last night with C. Found my original copy fo Walden 2, in my room, on one of the bookshelves, and forced it on C (who resisted valiantly, but I made her), and a copy of the Hobbit with a drawing by Tolkien on, and a copy of Erewhon, which I didn't know we had, with a preface by our old neighbour's daughter, which Parents didn't know about. Lots of books ;) I should root through my own room more. And probably clean it up, too.

Good start to the day ;) Coffee, ho!


Readin' Erewhon!
Listenin' to house-noises. Computer noises.
Thinkin' about Coffee, R's tonight, FIREWOOD! ;)

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?