Monday, Dec. 16, 2002 - 3:39 PM

Went toolin' around Toronto ("Ta-ranna") this mornin' with my Dad. Went to Bayview Village, bought the damn Port Tasting tickets, which are now sitting in front of me, and lightened my bank account by $80. Saw C's new apartment, which looks awesome, very art deco. Took off to Lee Valley, Daddy's home-away-from-home, then scooted off to Cayne's kitchen store, then hit Canadian Tire next to Ikea, then Loblaws, then home. I didn't get the cake stuff I wanted at Loblaws cuz I REALLY had to pee and couldn't waste the time deciding. We'll go to the Lakeshore one on Wednesday.

Mum called, and as usual, didn't display any sign of recollection concerning yesterday's fight. I guess I just let it go, huh? When you get right down to it, I'm going to need her $50 to finish off X-mas presents, because I have something like $19 left. *Sigh* I'm finding me a real job after New Year's.


5:46pm

During the Summer of Erik, which was right before the Fall of Erik, after which was the Silence of Erik, I met Willy.

Willy (Guillaume Cote) was a student of Erik's mother at the National Ballet School. He was gorgeous. Wavy, blondish-brown hair, muscular legs, sexy peach-fuzz face. Beautiful. Full of himself in only the ways a ballet-dancer (to avoid "ballerina") could be. He played with Erik and Andrew for a little bit, so we hung out for a bit. Think Erik might have been minorly jealous, but he kept going on about Amabelle, so frankly, I was 'venging. I only remember once well, we were sitting on the roof next to Erik's room and talking about Marilyn Manson, whose autobiography Willy'd just read. I had my own private opinions about Manson, starting with "load of mainstream goth tripe" and working up from there, but I didn't mention it. Damn he was hot.

And look at him now, dancing the lead in the Nutcracker. Wow. Leaving me in his dust. I'm sure he wouldn't remember me even if prodded, but dammit, I need someone's coat-tails to hitch a ride on...


9:32pm

Flipping through the Trading Spaces site. I've only seen a few of the designers, But I don't want Frank, Doug or Kia ever to touch my house. I LOVE Edward tho, whoever he is. His designs are fantastic! He's so tasteful! (And what the fuck's Frank got going with gingham?!) Gonna try to catch the show tomorrow... need something to enjoy...


Readin' "5th Elephant" (pratchett)
Listenin' to Matchbox 20, "Girl Like That"
Thinkin' about cake mix.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?