Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2002 - 10:46 AM

I, I
Still don't even know you, I
I still wish that I could hold you, I
I sometimes want to die...

The gas-meter man came at 10am (since which time I've been mentally singing "Lovely Rita, meter-maid..."), and he was banging away at the side of the house for a good long while, and then he asked to use the phone (he's about 25-30ish, kinda cute), and I hear him talking to Headquarters about how he was unscrewing something and gas started leaking so he shut it all off and he's waiting for reinforcements to come with replacement parts so it doesn't leak more. So if you hear of a gas explosion in Northern Rosedale, it was nice t'have known y'all. He didn't want a coffee or to wait inside, not too sure why but hey, it's his ass freezing outside, not mine. Well, actually, mine is too, because the main heating is broken, and now the gas fire isn't working because he cut the gas off, so I'm probably only marginally warmer than he is, but at least I'm not standing in the snow and looking at my shoes. Yeah.

Still buggered as to what to make for Andrea's party. I don't have a prob making salmon wraps, but I DO have a prob paying for it unless I can get all those slides done. And I gotta get a haircut in January, and pay for grad photos, and bellydancing... =/ life's getting expensive. Seriously thinking of applying to the Timothy's in Manulife next time I'm up there (however, the fact the position's been advertised for months should be cluing me in to something, ringing some bells there...)

WOOOO! I just found my favourite underwear! They were in the leg of my favourite pair of jeans which I've washed 4 times but haven't worn since July, when the thigh split. Arghghgh, so comfy now... fave jeans, underwear, sweater.... and the jeans are so soft and paper-thin now... wheeee! These ones always make me feel so skinny ;)

[The gas-man's sitting outside in his car... it's not like I'd jump him if he came in, I don't do that anymore....]

Speaking of losing weight... let me explain about Thursday...
Thursday I've got my appointment for diabetes tests in the afternoon. I'm sure I won't get the results for a while, but if they come back positive (as I have a feeling they will, for Type 2), I'll have to change a lot fo eating habits.

HOWEVER, I'll probably be changing eating habits anyway. Thursday evening, I'm going for my first hypnosis consultation. PCH does a bunch of different things, including phobias, but I'd rather not deal with that. I'd rather deal with eating. And if I do have diabetes, then hypnosis is the easiest way to get onto a new diet.

Am I lazy? Definitely. I'm a practical? Sometimes. Am I hopeful? Yes.

=p


12:13am

Irradiating my ovaries by scanning Mum's slides. Hah! Birth control's for wimps.

So yes, made it out alive today, despite the best efforts of the gas-meter-maid ("Liam"), who was smoking near the busted gas main. Honestly, what's the survival rate on these guys? And where the FUCK do they dig them up from?

Gonna go home with R tomorrow, and stay and watch Monsters, Inc. for the bazillionth time while they go to see LOTR. Sounds like a good deal to me ;) Developping a penchant for Robbie Williams, and an equal and symmetrical hatred of J.Lo. FIRST, let me say that "Jenny From The Block" is the dumbest thing to ever come out of that broad's lips, and that's bearing in mind she used to blow P.Diddy (Shelley used to say that if they'd ever had a son, he coulda been "Diddly-oh".) SECOND, while I've never been fond of Ben Affleck cuz he comes across as a stuck-up bitch, he has exactly two good things going for him: 1) Kevin Smith movies, and 2) for some reason, Matt Damon likes him. The pinnacle (and purest example) of Ben Affleck's acting was in "Jay And Silent Bob Strike Back", the whole "Well if it isn't..." spiel. [If you don't know what I'm talking about, I can't help you. No one can.]

I realize this is ironically similar to a large chunk of "Jay & Silent Bob," the whole point of the internet being to anonymously abuse actors under handles like "Magnolia Fan," but the only reason I wouldn't explain all that to Affleck's face, if I ever met him, would be that I'd be trying to jump Matt Damon (I think I hear a new song coming: Jumping Matt Damon. Sounds like a possibility for either Arrogant Worms or GWAR.) Anyway.

Yeah. That was my point. Ben Affleck, tho I'm not a big fan, can do oh-so-much-better. Gwyneth was better, man! You never hear songs like "Gwyneth From Da Hood."

Hmmm... another Arrogant Worms possibility....

Calling it a night before I deliberately try to top my own stupidity. With more stupidity.


Readin' nuttin'
Listenin' to "I Love Myself Today" (Bif)
Thinkin' about the gas-man outside

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?