Sunday, Dec. 22, 2002 - 12:30 PM

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! GO C!!

3 technical days until Xmas. My migraine's gone, which is nice because I can now do more than stare at a wall and hope it doesn't start spinning. Spent a large chunk of yesterday wrapping presents (from my mom to my dad and vice versa, since no-one in this house can wrap worth a damn.) Still finding the coordination/motor control thing hard, but I'm typing slowing and correcting the mistakes as I go along. My arm's all bruised up where they did the blood tests (the guy stuck the needle in twice because he couldn't find a vein and at one point said "Oops, that went in too deep!" I am now sporting the "heroine-addict chic" that made Kate Moss famous. Except I have a butt.)

There's just so much to talk about- the party, and the hypnosis thing, and X-Mas preparations... and you know I realized I never finished my big adventure with Pratchett, back in the summer? One thing at a time. Hopefully I'll get too all of that today. But not now. Hungry.


8:10pm

Today hasn't exactly been a thrill-ride of emotions. But I think it's getting better.


11:16pm

There are lots of things that freak me out. Dwarves and how emotional I get are right up there. Dwarves being a legacy from watching "Willow" at a slumbert-party at Ashley Rycroft's hosue when I was 8, no other reason, and emotionality... well... I mean come on. Who else cries during Star Trek, sad music videos and diamond store commercials? (Especially that one where the guy's standing in the square shouting "I LOVE THIS WOMAN!", that one makes me cry a LOT.) Why am I such a sap?

I printed off a pic of Daddy's fence being all snowy, and framed it in a nice glass contemporary frame, like the long one in my room but squarer. Trying to do a complementing one for Mum with a photo I took the day after we got the digital, of the front yard through the Venetian blinds. Running out of ink, so it didn't work as well as I'd hoped; passable tho. I blame this all on Trading Spaces ;)


Readin' Erewhon (Butler), Soul Music (Pratchett)
Listenin' to the microwave beeping
Thinkin' about what's to do today =p LONG LIST!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?