Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2002 - 2:21 AM

OH. MY. GOD. I. HURT. BAD.

I just finished sewing Rick's pillowcase. YES, I made R a pillowcase- he's always complaining that his hair sticks up first thing in the morning, and I read on Diane Irons that if you have satin pillowcases, your hair won't get messed up, so I bought some satin and made him pillowcases. Well, one: I bought the material yesterday, because of being out of money, and our sewing machine's broken so I've had to do it all by hand. The sides are a little crooked, and it's not ironed yet, but by GOD it's done! Already asked C if I can borrow her sewing machine after Xmas to do the other one, because my back, fingers and patience can't do that again. Or my head, which I smacked on the table edge while sitting on the ground to sew (admittedly, all the work went much faster after that, but I think that's when my seams started going crooked.) Watched "While You Were Out" this whole time. I really need to go to bed.

I really hope R likes his present...

Or I'll cut his nads off...


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?