Sunday, Dec. 29, 2002 - 12:14 PM

Been thinking more and more about living on an island. What the hell, eh? Me, who couldn't imagine not living in Toronto up 'til a few months ago... I think it all started when I read "Griffin and Sabine" again. It's a neat book, in letter and postcard form, about two "mystically connected" people, one in London and one on an island, somewhere warm. It made me really want to get away from this.

Last night, Mum and I watched a show on Cinquaterra, a small area of southern Italy made up of (guess how many?) five towns. I wanted to live there. SOOOOOO badly. No cars. No mo-peds. No subways. Just narrow little medieval streets and alleys, overlooking the ocean, all barely hanging onto a cliff-face. Beautiful. I wanted to be there, not here.

Seriously thinking of taking off, maybe next year, the year after, going to Europe for a while. Living in Italy. Anything to not be here.


Readin' "Soul Music," "Erewhon"
Listenin' to computers humming
Thinkin' about going to the bathroom?

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?