Saturday, Dec. 28, 2002 - 9:55 PM

Just finished watching "The Full Monty" with my dad (R got it for me ;) Still think it's a cute movie.

Got a paint-by-numbers kit for X-mas, been trying to work on it. It's not as easy at it looks! There's all this colour-mixing and stuff! (Oh leave me alone.)

Missing R's brownies, which I finished off today. Calling hypnosis lady and my doctor Monday, one to sign up and one to check on blood results. Parents and R said No News Is Good News, but for myself, I think my doctor's office is just lazy and waiting for me to make the effort before they crush me mercilessly. Ehn.

Spent the last couple of days at Rick's. I miss it already. There's no water heater here, it's broken.


1:11am

Tired... been talking to Muth, about to go to bed. Found something I really liked on R's sister's magazine's page (mouthful!): Myths About Love (courtesy of Dr. Phil.) I thought those were really good. And somehow, they make me smile: over the months, I've become more sure about R and I, despite some of the shit I've put him through (and the small Tonka-truckloads of crap he subjects me to on rare occasions.) I feel like the doubts that were there are melting away, and that I have a better idea of what's in store for us.

A grey Persian kitty is definitely on the horizon at some point....


Readin' "Snow White and the Seven Samurai," "Soul Music," "Erewhon"
Listenin' to "Black, Black Heart" (David Usher)
Thinkin' about going to Paint By Numbers

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?