Sunday, Feb. 02, 2003 - 10:04 PM

Sugar (do do do do do do) oh, honey honey (do do do do do do), you are my caaandy giiiirl, I can't stop luuuvin' yooouuuuuu...

Damn the Simpsons and their seductive musical numbers! That was from 2 days ago!

Had a great weekend. It was like a trip to the spa- totally relaxed and responsibility-less. Friday night, we watched Dharma&Greg and Amelie at midnight-ish, maybe around 1am, cuz the buggers upstairs were raising hell and playing Britney (so every time the sound got unreasonable, I turned up Star Trek to max volume. Nothing so deflating to the teen spirit as Troi going "Captain, I sense something!" at 2,000 decibels.) At one point I hear "Omigod, we should totally have an orgy!" (Keeping in mind that these chicks are between 13 and 16.) So they keep twittering, we're just lying in bed staring at the ceiling, and someone goes "Omigod, I got laid last month-" and I start yelling "I'M GETTING LAID RIGHT NOW!" (I wasn't, but you know...) So we gave up and watched Amelie, until I fell asleep, probably around 2am. Got up around 11am-ish, watched the rest of it, dicked around all day, I went back to bed for a few hours (how I miss my extra weekend sleep-time... and my weekends, too...), we watched "Office Space" and "Serving Sara" (which was semi-fluffy and cute), and R watched "Signs" and I watched Trading Spaces, which was just fine by me ;) Sooooo peaceful. Too many carbs tho =p Totally rejuvenating.

Taken to adding lemon and sugar to anything I drink and heating it up, to see what happens. Works ok for various teas, deadly with coffee tho. Especially after the milk.

Got a killer work week ahead: 25 hours or so. I'm gonna be dead come midterms, next week. At least I'm done my music quizzes.


Readin' nothing
Listenin' to R stressing out about thread-hijacking
Thinkin' about whuppin' some Tachyass

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?