Wednesday, Feb. 05, 2003 - 8:39 AM

For the second day in a row, went to bed early, read semitiocs crap (this one was about history of advertising), and this morning I feel like the Mafia Had A Word With Me. I mean, I ache. I'm tired. I feel lumpy, like someone beat me up with a baseball bat. (But I lost another pound overnight! 176lbs. Maybe that's it. Maybe the weight-loss is making me tired?)

Got work right after class (have to skip out early to get there on time, I'll dry my tears on the way there,) then have more reading to do. Got 2 midterms next week, and another stupid precis for semiotics, on the same day as the test (and since I BLEW the last one...) Next Thursday can't come soon enough.

AND-

Vastly annoyed that the pay period ended the day after we started working, not the following week. SO- I get $21 this Friday. Can you believe that?! After 3 weeks' work, I get $21. I have to wait another 2 weeks to get a full paycheck. That's the last Friday of Reading Week. We are SO going to Las Vegas. With cheesecake.

Off to call R, possibly write tonight.


Readin' Nothing. Technically still Erewhon, but I don't like it, it's creepy
Listenin' to The librarian talking on the phone. Loudly.
Thinkin' about SLEEP! (again)

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?