Saturday, Feb. 08, 2003 - 11:54 PM

Finally came to the realization that I like work a LOT more than I like school. This is GOOD, because I won't be in school for the rest of my life, whereas (unless I win the lottery), I will be part of the workforce for a good 50 years. Still hazy about what to do next year, trying to balance something I like (doesn't even have to be love, just like) with something with potential job security. And more than $50K/year, at some point. *Sigh* Background-haze-worried. Not actively worried, not right now.

Got a meeting 9-12pm tomorrow morning. Totally wasted today- didn't get any work done at all. Fuck school. I'm getting good marks, and hating it more and more. What's with that?

Jen and Judy both had their purses/wallets stolen from our back room yesterday, between 1pm and 2pm. My wallet was in plain view, but was also dead EMPTY, and so was left alone. Or at least discarded as useless. Jen told me this morning that someone had already tried to use her credit card. Rick talked to Joe, who offered to give us a Radioshack employees' discount on alarms, which is super-sweet of him. (Apparently, Other Joe, the manager of the Cumberland Terrace store, 5 mins' away, ran into R and said "So I hear you're our chocolate connection..." I'm gonna get Cool Joe a box of truffles for him and Mrs. Joe, haven't decided what box tho. A small, square box looks more impressive than 4x2-truffle boxes, but then a) he won't know what he's getting, whereas I could have written it on the inside of the 2-truffle boxes, and b) I wanted to give him 4 sets of 2 truffles, so he and Mrs. Joe would have one each. On the other hand, we have lots to choose from, and I think I could fit 9 into a small box, and it might look good. I think one of the gold heart boxes would be cool, but a) I don't want to be sending the wrong msg. to R's boss, b) I don't want to embarass R, and c) I don't want MRS. Joe to get the wrong idea... and lots of other people, too. Anyway... so far, was planning on a raspberry champagne truffle, a cognac, an icewine & brandy, a champagne, a peach schnapps, an irish cream, a mint, a cappucino, maybe a hazelnut loon... so many options, so little money.... still, 30% off...)

ANYWAY. Stuff's ok, busy as hell, and I'm still stalling. But NOW, I'm going to bed. TTTHHHPPPTT!


Readin' Maskerade!!!
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about bed!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?