Sunday, Feb. 16, 2003 - 12:56 PM

Of course! I'll be at the store today picking up V-day cards for parents and also R, around 5, but not working. Am cashless until Friday, at which point I'll be unfettered for a while ;) Thinking of going to Comedywood or Yuk Yuk's or something. Interested? Am working Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, I think, so swing by when you want ;)

In pain from... gee, I don't know. The V-day rush at LS/Hallmark, which is Hell on Wheels around Valentine's. We're gearing up for St. Paddy's, apparently. I've never spent such a harried few days. On the other hand, all V-day chocolate is now 50% off, so I bought that picture-box frame thing I wanted ($3), and some chocolate-covered cherries I really liked, for Mum's Entertaining last night ($5).

For V-day, I got R a giant monkey and left it at the store overnight ;) He got me some really nice pink roses, and a cute little gorilla with boxers on holding a rose, and "Monsters, Inc.", which I watched last night ;) We went to Demetre's, and walked to his customer's house to drop off a CD player- it was a long walk, Logan and Bane, but she lives in these AWESOME appartments, SO English, not Canadian at all. Went grocery shopping for fun food after. It was a nice way to spend an evening from such a busy day. Going back to R's tonight, for a couple of days, to relax during reading week. ;) Thank God. I needed a break. Had foie gras and orange juice for breakfast, a comfy, holiday feel to the air. ;) It's all good.


Readin' "Do You Consider Yourself a Postmodern Author: Interviews With Contemporary English Writers" (Including Pratchett and Julian B
Listenin' to SHerlock Holmes- "The Singular Affair of the Dying Schoolboys"
Thinkin' about playing on Neopets.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?