Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2003 - 9:03 AM

This morning really could have started off better. I tripped on Daddy's boots on the basement stairs and fell all the way down, dragging the railing with all the bottles of cleaning products with me. My butt hurts, my head hurts, and I think I busted something in my foot. Needless to say, today's the day I need to do a lot of walking, having to return my stupid short-term loan to Robarts. As compensation, tho, I got out Pratchett's new book "Night Watch", and "Do You Consider Yourself a Postmodern Author?" which has interviews with Pratchett and Julian Barnes. So Reading Week is going to be VERY enjoyable. Not that I'll last that long.

Today's guest-spot site of the day: nifty article on the origin of TV one-liners. Read it. It's interesting. WOOO! Star Trek made #5! (He's dead, Jim!)

Anyway, going to limp off to Pratt (still in The Big Turkey at the moment), so I can study more music dipshit (midterm at 1pm.) Wish me luck!


Readin' "Night Watch" VERY SOON!
Listenin' to typing
Thinkin' about my foot? And liquid breakfast?

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?