Friday, Feb. 28, 2003 - 12:12 AM

TOday was good. Started working at 4:30pm (I may feel warm and fuzzy for half an hour, when I start working early, but then I spend the next three hours hating everyone. At least I stay pretty cheerful when I start on time.) Jenn asked if I could stay an hour late, because the Regional Manager is coming in tomorrow and they needed help cleaning up and stuff. So I called up Michelle and arranged to meet her after 9pm, and spent until nearly 9pm washing, scrubbing, cleaning, polishing, Windexing and dusting. It felt good, because there weren't many customers and it finally seemed like I was being productive. And Lenira said she'd never seen the plastic ice-cream holders so clean, and Jenn said they were great and I rocked (which I figured must have been painful for her.) And I spent a while wrapping boxes of chocolate, a task I'm usually constantly interrupted for, so usually it comes off like I'm a half-ass because I only manage to wrap 3 boxes in 5 hours (because of customers.) But I managed everything, and it felt good cuz no one was yelling at me. ;)

I realize this sounded like a 5 y/o's first day at school, but oh well. It's gone midnight and I'm too tired to be coherent.


Readin' nuttin'
Listenin' to R breathing
Thinkin' about hash browns!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?