Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2003 - 8:39 PM

So today, Stef and I are chatting away while she's wrapping some mugs and I'm doing chocolates (which she's supposed to be doing...) Jenn and Neal go out for smokes, and Stef mentions Jenn. I'm like "You're not the one who gets death-ray stares from her all the time." and Stef goes "Oh, she doesn't hate you, she's just a bitch. It sounds mean to say, but that's it- she's a bitch. I used to think she hated me too." So I felt minorly better. Until Jenn and Neal come back in.

"JENN, KERRY THINKS YOU HATE HER!!!"

(No Stef, not as much as I hate you right now...)

So we all laugh it off, I keep doing chocolates, Stef drops a candy on my head (knowing her, deliberately) and bursts out laughing (it hurt), and when I don't start laughing because she beaned me with solid glucose, she goes "What's wrong, KerryBerryLairy? Are you PMSing?"

(No Stef, I just don't laugh when people send ballistic candy my way. Sorry...)

So as you see, it's been a somewhat strained day. Why does everyone act surprised when I'm not a joyous bundle of goddamn sunshine? That doesn't mean I'm upset just because I dont' laugh my ass off when people make fun of me.

Yes. It's been a month and I already need a new job.


Readin' Night Watch
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about how cold it is. And wondering about dinner.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?