Tuesday, Apr. 01, 2003 - 9:04 AM

I never really understood what they meant when they said "her fingers tap-danced across the keys." Like piano or something, right? But now I get it- I was typing in time to Blind Melon's "No Rain", and it really did sound like cool tap-dancing. So I'm not going to make fun of people who say that anymore.

[In that one paragraph, I had 6 typos.]

Mum, being Mum, has supplied me with 3 different breathing masks against SARS. I don't know why, because anyone who's met me for more than 5 minutes in a row knows I'd never wear one in public.

Figured out last night what I'm going to do for Danesi-class essay: the origins of the Labyrinthe and how it appears in pop-culture today: Harry Potter! (Hooray!) For other anthro essay, going to do face-threatening acts across cultures in Star Trek. (sigh) This is too much, with a semiotics test and essay as well....And they're all theoretically due Tuesday (with extensions on the two big essays.)

R semi-sneakily got hold of his grandmother's address, so I'm going to mail the chocolates, possibly Friday. At least they won't be in the house (tho I can't really say I find them tempting anymore- down to 171.5lbs today, yay!)

I wish this was more coherent, but I'm tired. It's 9:17am and I've already been to the bank to get a new debit card (R stepped on mine last week and it snapped in half. I miss him like crazy.) Worse yet, I know that if I got to sleep when I get home after hypnosis, I won't wake up until 7pm or so, and I just don't have the time to waste anymore =/


Readin' "The Dark Side Of The Sun" (Pratchett)
Listenin' to Mix 99.9
Thinkin' about class, sleep, WORK

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?