Wednesday, Apr. 02, 2003 - 9:23 AM

I can't think of anything more irritating right now than frosh. There are two girls sitting a few computers down (in Pratt library) and giggling away. THIS IS A LIBRARY, TWATS. GET OVER IT. YOU'RE NOT THAT FUNNY. Gah.

R got home from the walk-in yesterday and was insanely sick, I think mainly from the pain. He's on these brand new, less-than-a-year-old pills whose side-effects include "serious and life-threatening skin and hypersensitivity reactions to the drug. These include cases of Stevens-Johnson syndrome, a rare and potentially deadly disorder characterized by inflammation of the mucous membranes of the mouth, throat, genitals, intestinal tract, and membrane lining the eyelids, which can lead to lesions and blisters. Other side effects were toxic epidermal necrolysis -- a condition in which skin dies and peels off much like that of a severe burn victim; erythema multiforme -- a less serious condition similar to Stevens-Johnson syndrome; and scaly skin." I ASK OF YOU! HOW THE HELL DID THE FDA APPROVE THIS GODDAMN SATAN-SERUM?! WHO THE HELL WAS PHARMACIA BLOWING?!?! Jesus.
The point about these pills is that they're stronger than Tylenol 3s. And since 2 T3s could knock me right out in under 25 minutes, this scares me. It's not like R's extremely healthy otherwise anyway.

Applied online yesterday at Best Buy. I realize it's not exactly an office job, but it was quick, easy and there, and I was trying to not write an essay (sometimes harder than you think.) Anyway, they said I scored an interview and they'll call in the next few days. It's the Leaside store, near my grandparents' old house. Just hope Mum doesn't find out and kill me.

Decided, since reading Banner Critic (yes, I'm wondering why the URL is "bannedcritic" too), that I don't like most banners. Or at least, I can easily make fun of most banners.

FUCK those girls are annoying.


Readin' "The Dark Side of the Sun" (pratchett)
Listenin' to stupid twittering TWATS
Thinkin' about sleep, cold, food, class, work, ESSAYS (in that order)

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?