Thursday, Apr. 03, 2003 - 2:15 PM

Does anyone else deliberately not click on banners they might otherwise be interested in, should they not contain things like fairies, eyes, silhouettes, other miscellaneous body parts or words like "heart", "thoughts", "alone", "bi-sexual", or "BDSM"? I mean, I'm talking flagrant banner-view wasting, here. Anyway, people, get over it- the only reason people click on gay/bi banners is because people are advertising their sexual interests and preferences. So you assume there's going to be some sexual content. If I put a banner up saying "I'D FUCK DAN ACKROYD FOR A NICKEL", I'd get the same audience too.

Anyway, it would have to be at least a quarter. And then, only Young Ackroyd, circa "Blues Brothers."

Trying to avoid schoolwork, but I can't much longer.

Had a bothersome dream about Wayne. At one point he turned into R, which didn't bother me at all... it's more the fact that I had any dream at all about Wayne that bothers me. I realize dreams (according to Freud) allow your subconscious to explore what your conscious won't tolerate (and I can't even think about kissing any guy other than R without feeling slightly nauseous, yes, even Matt Damon), but it still makes me uncomfortable. On the other hand, it does explain why most of my nasty, kinky dreams involve vampires or criminals or psychos or thugs- the brutal, darker side of sex. (I mean, don't get me wrong- without getting too graphic, sex with R's amazing, unbeatable, the 'sleep-for-5-hours-afterwards' kind, but it's not dark.) I guess I just don't like the idea any part of my mind's cheating.

(No, nothing happened in the dream with Wayne. We just held hands. And when we were about to kiss, he turned into R, and it didn't really strike me as odd. But still.)

R said he was feeling better today, first time in a week he's gone to work (bearing in mind he's had 4 days off between then and now anyway.) Can't wait to spend some time with him, but it won't be until all this hellish work is over.


4:45pm

Sometimes I think God made my mother dumb as a punishment for being Catholic.

She normally picks up my birth control pills at the pharmacy near her (and my Dad's, they work in the same place) work. TODAY:

"Oh, I didn't pick up your pills, by the way."

"Why not?!"

"Because George only had a 21-pack, and you use a 28-pack."

"........ THE EXTRA 7 DAYS ARE PLACEBO, MUM. IT'S THE SAME MEDICATION, MUM. YOU COULD HAVE GOT IT, MUM."

"Yes, that's what he said, but I didn't believe him. Okay."

Seriously, how does this happen? AND she works as a nurse's assistant, for Christ's sakes! NURSE'S ASSISTANTS SHOULD KNOW THIS! Fuck, I cringe to think exactly what she's told the students thus far....


9:31pm

Pretty impressed- after being on the Top 100 Diaries site (see little purple graphic at bottom) for a little over 24 hours, I'm #46 out of 676 diaries. Go me!

R just totally rocked my day by sending me an Illicit Work Email (he was working until 9pm.) There is no way on Earth that I don't have the best boyfriend in the world (and I'm willing to mud-wrestle anyone who says otherwise...)

Also, got an interview for Best Buy on Saturday, after LS-work. To tell Jenn or not to tell Jenn, that is the question....


10:24pm

Actually, having made soap for Level 1 science fair (in which we won 2nd place), I can attest to the fact that it's not fun at all. This hasn't discouraged me from having a soap-making-craving since you sent that link. But hot tallow is smelly and awful and makes you sick and vegan. And who said you were supposed to have Belgian endives at weddings? I now have mine pared down to an outside ceremony in the park, no shoes, with sushi and little cake-y things. I like cake.


1:13am

Feeling conflicted. I think it's time for bed.

Finally admitting (out loud) that I'm wondering how Jessi is. I haven't heard a peep about her since last term (reasonably enough.) She's someone else about whom I can't figure out how I feel. Regardless, I hope she's doing alright. Guess I'll never know, unless Rich happens to mention. Not unlike the rest of my erstwhile acquaintances....


Readin' CNN
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about too much =/

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?