Saturday, Apr. 05, 2003 - 4:58 PM

Because I'm bored (just came back from an interview), and stalling on the nap I need so much...

Anger

1. Who did you last get angry with? Probably my mom, for saying my shirt was too low (none of HER shirts were clean enough for an interview.)
2. What is your weapon of choice? Biting sarcasm or big sticks.
3. Would you hit a member of the opposite sex? WOULD I? WOULD? The last time, not counting R, was Mike Manni when I was drunk.
4. How about of the same sex? Um, the last time was Jessi and Michelle. When I was drunk.
5. Who was the last person who got really angry at you? I'm not sure how angry "really angry" is. Possibly R. Or Jenn. Or Daina. Or my parents.
6. What's the angriest you've ever been? Probably when Steve said I was his mistress; maybe John's infamous Tweetie-comment. Runner-up: the first week at LS when I got outraged at Jenn dicking around and then bitching at us for not working.
7. Do you keep grudges, or can you let them go easily? Keep, keep!

Sloth

1. What is one thing you're supposed to do daily that you haven't done in a long time? Homework.
2. What is the latest you've ever woken up? Other than when I had chickenpox and barely woke up for 2 days, probably 2pm.
3. Name a person you've been meaning to contact, but haven't. John.
4. What is the last lame excuse you made? "I'm too tired to talk coherently."
5. Have you ever watched an infomercial all the way through (one of the long ones...)? Possibly. That chopper thing is pretty damn cool. And the automatic hair-curling brush.
6. When was the last time you got a good workout in? Assuming "a good workout" means 100 sit-ups and 10 push-ups, yesterday. If it means 200 sit-ups and 10 push-ups, then the day before.
7. How many times did you hit the snooze button on your alarm clock today? Today, once (then Daddy re-woke me up.) Yesterday, about 6 times, 3 of them before I was even conscious.

Gluttony

1. What is your overpriced yuppie beverage of choice? ;) 2nd Cup's Caramel Coretto.
2. Meat eaters: white meat or dark meat? Either; dark is good.
3. What is the greatest amount of alcohol you've had in one sitting/outing/event? The more I drink, the less likely I am to remember how much I've drunk. In amount of sheer alcohol, 3 Hard Lemonades which had me unable to stand or, as it turns out, dance. In "drink-units," maybe 3 cocktails and 4 shots.
4. Have you ever used a professional diet company?As in Jenny Craig? No. Have used Slimfast shakes for breakfast. And hypnosis now, of course.
5. Do you have an issue with your weight? A diminishing issue :)
6. Do you prefer sweets, salty foods, or spicy foods? Sweet.
7. Have you ever looked at a small house pet or child and thought, "LUNCH"? Ewwwwwwwwww. I hope I'm never that hungry.

Lust

1. How many people have you seen naked (not counting movies/family)? Totally naked? 5. Partially naked (the bits that matter)? Um.... much more.
2. How many people have seen YOU naked (not counting physicians/family)? Totally naked: 5. Partially naked... at least several more.
3. Have you ever caught yourself staring at the chest/crotch of a member of your gender of choice during a normal conversation? Heh, yeah... Sometimes it was on purpose tho.... ;)
4. Have you "done it"? "Yes."
5. What is your favorite body part on a person of your gender of choice? Eyes and legs on guys. Boobs and legs on girls.
6. Have you ever been propositioned by a prostitute? I honestly can't remember, but I get the feeling the answer's Yes.
7. Have you ever had to get tested for an STD or pregnancy? Yep.

Greed

1. How many credit cards do you own? ;) Just applied for a PC Mastercard. Yay!
2. What's your guilty pleasure store? Condom Shack ;) And LS for icecream.
3. If you had $1 million, what would you do with it? Give 2/3s to my parents, and buy a house.
4. Would you rather be rich, or famous? Rich. No one cares much about pictures of you mooning people if you're rich, but they do if you're famous. (Unless that's how you became famous.)
5. Would you accept a boring job if it meant you would make megabucks? Depends how Mega these Bucks are.
6. Have you ever stolen anything? I'm not sure you could call it stealing at LS... it's "sampling". Anyway, Jenn's always there and offering it at the time.
7. How many MP3s are on your hard drive? On this computer, 105. On MY computer, over 600.

Pride

1. What one thing have you done that you're most proud of? Cabbagetown Festival. Hypnosis. Graduating on time. Getting a 6 on IB Bio and French.
2. What one thing have you done that your parents are most proud of? All of the above.
3. What thing would you like to accomplish in your life? A happy family with a good income.
4. Do you get annoyed by coming in second place? Sometimes. If I've tried to be first.
5. Have you ever entered a contest of skill, knowing you were of much higher skill than all the other competitors? Possibly. Can't remember.
6. Have you ever cheated on something to get a higher score? Nah. People cheat off me, tho.
7. What did you do today that you're proud of? Praised Jenn and sounded genuine about it. And did well on the interview.

Envy

1. What item (or person) of your friends would you most want to have for your own? R's ability to remain calm and level-headed.
2. Who would you want to go on "Trading Spaces" with? C, R or Michelle.
3. If you could be anyone else in the world, who would you be? Someone rich, happy and thinner.
4. Have you ever been cheated on? I don't think so. Hard to tell.
5. Have you ever wished you had a physical feature different from your own? Every day.... better legs, longer legs, rounder boobs, flatter stomach, small butt, firmer arms, smaller lips, better hair.
6. What inborn trait do you see in others that you wish you had for yourself? Emotional control. And an ability to hide feelings.
7. Do you wish you'd come up with this survey? No. Not really.

Finally, what is your favorite deadly sin? >;) Lust. Definitely lust.


Readin' nothing
Listenin' to "Carpe Jugulem" (Prachett, read by Tony Robinson)
Thinkin' about nap

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?