Friday, Apr. 11, 2003 - 5:15 PM

So, due to the spinach cake escapades of yesterday, the oven is now off-limits. Why? Because we keep finding little black sooty pieces of incinerated spinach everywhere: on the walls (which were, incidentally, collecting dust-bunnies; no one noticed because of the damn wallpaper), on every flat surface, inside cupboards, on the cereal boxes, on the phone in the next room, everywhere. So Mum put the oven on auto-clean and I haven't been able to cook ever since. And she decided it was a good time to start spring-cleaning, for which I must shoot myself somewhere painful.

The updates go like this:

(Got a bad All-Bran craving. The worst thing to crave, right after prunes and Metamucil.)


11:33pm

MY BOYFRIEND IS THE SEXIEST BITCH IN THE WORLD.

R came into work, right after I started (he had the day off). Sexy new haircut I actually drooled at; sexy new Armani shades (no, they're not scented... hehe, probably only Shelly'll get that...), old black jacket (the one he was wearing when we first met...) I spent my whole shift thinking about tomorrow night.

The sunglasses are so staying on for that.

Yes, just like Corey Hart. Very clever. =p


1:17am

Diana just emailed me, sounding distraught. I'm tired, but staying up for another 10 minutes in case she's still awake and gets my responding email, and feels like calling or ICQing.

So often in life, I don't know how to react to situations. Like other people's "terminals" -- deaths, breakups, [parental] divorces, failing grades. What are you supposed to say? I always feel like my condolences come out wrong, and "I'm so sorry" ends up sounding like "Sucks to be you." Like I never have the right words.

Sometimes, hugs are the only way to make shit better.


Readin' NOTHING!!! AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
Listenin' to "Hot Fudge" (Robbie Williams)
Thinkin' about Work, chocolate

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?