Thursday, Apr. 10, 2003 - 11:53 AM

Leetle annoyed. I was cooking a spinach pancake (they're really good, one of my favourite foods) in the oven, on "high broil", and I kinda forgot about it. For about an hour. I just remembered while coming downstairs and smelling smoke.

By the time I took it out of the oven, it was LITERALY a coal. As in, black and charcoal on the outside, glowing red inside, shrunk to half its normal size. It didn't stop glowing when I took it out of the oven, or for about 5 minutes after that, until I dumped it in the snow outside. Where it sizzled.

HEY. Even Cordon-Bleu chefs have set-backs. "Take your pancake, and your oven, and BUGGER OFF!"

We came in last night to a really good smell. "MMmmm, what's that, Mum?" Mum looked up all proud- "I made Fella Fels!" ...... what? I look around the kitchen until I spot a plate of what looks like cowpats. AH. "You mean Feh-LAH-fels?" "Yeah, fella-fels!" Sigh. I love my mother, but sometimes I can't help but be convinced she got beaten with a dumb-stick in her youth.




what's your battle cry? | mewing.net | merchandise!

Wow! They're so right!


10:17pm

Byron called last night and talked to my mom, apparently. He's in quarantine from SARS. I couldn't help laughing when I heard- of course he is; it's Byron. Also, he told Mum the name of his doctor and now she thinks Byron's gay, because this doctor specializes in gay men, or something. Forgotten the name already. Somehow, a gay Byron would just shake my world.

Working nearly every day next week, including Good Friday and Easter Sunday. If I don't get time-and-a-half, heads are going to roll.


10:53pm

Noticed with some satisfation that BannerCritic is no longer up. Well darn.

Arrogant bastards. Go Andrew!


Readin' nothing
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about essay

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?