Tuesday, Apr. 29, 2003 - 9:30 AM

Been coughing a lot. Kind of hoping it's SARS, because I have an exam on Wednesday and have to BE at work by SIX on Thursday and Friday.... but I think it's more likely that it's from when I stripped my lungs biking to work on Sunday. Add cramps from Hell and the fact that I have to start studying for Music today, since the exam's tomorrow, and you have a loaded week.

Spent yesterday doing absolutely nothing. At R's. (Where I am still; he's in the shower.) It was wonderful. It really is like a spa here- no one to bug me, no Byron to call, no mother to nag, no people to call and ask if I can come in to work at LS to replace them because they chipped a nail.... nothing. I watched so much TV yesterday I got a headache. Including "Mr. Personality" (that blonde bitch is cold, and there wasn't enough Monica Lewinsky), and a whole range of other things, from "That 70s Show" (twice, same episode) to "Trauma Unit" (ahhh, TLC) to "A Wedding Story" (it was Paige Davis on it, from Trading Spaces, and she wouldn't stop crying, and she married a guy she met while on tour with "Beauty and the Beast", he was the candle, no idea what she was but they danced at one point, it was so cute!) So I was thoroughly girly, watched everything, cried a lot at dumb things, and ate french fries with R. :) It was the best time I've had all month.


2:17pm

My favourite episode of Dharma is on tonight, where she takes Donald to the prom. Wish I was at R's to watch it with him.

Had a great time yesterday. We were just silly- fighting over who got to play Counterstrike, bickering over the remote, cutting each other off.... It was just a good time. I wondered if we'll still be like that when we live together, all goofy and glad to see each other (he thinks we will.)

First there's rules about old goats like me, hangin' 'round with chicks like you...

One of the guys on SFM was hitting on R this morning- they were all posting their pics on a thread, and he started going on about how hot R was in his pic, on another thread in the private instructors' forum. It's now escalating into an all-out war between him and I. I spent all morning singing "Going To The Chapel" at R, an act of treason for which I am now cut off :)


Mum brought home a digital thermometre that they use at the nurse's office, since there aren't any nurses over the summer. My temperature's been going up every time she tests it. Last time was 37.9c. I'm getting a bit worried.


8:08pm

Temp's up to 38.4c 20 mins ago. Getting worried now. Isn't that a bit fast? Got a headache.


Readin' nothing really
Listenin' to R's computer (it's loud!)
Thinkin' about getting dressed

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?