Saturday, Sept. 06, 2003 - 11:31 PM

Had a much better day today- Mum and I were treading on eggshells before Daddy left for Chicago, laughing at what a bad backseat driver he is by the time we left the airport. Went to Bayview Village and window-shopped at Restorations and Bombay Co., had sushi in the car, went to the new IKEA in Vaughn, spent a few hours there, got my cheap-ass FLARKE bookcase, and some tealight holders, and a paper lantern thing for Da to paint a dragon on, and a desk lamp just like R's (coincidence), and tomorrow we're going to the North York IKEA to get my MALM drawers (decided to go for the birch [beech?] finish. The lighter one, anyway.) And we just watched "American President", which is cute. So everything's better.


Readin' nuttin'
Listenin' to R telling me to get some tea
Thinkin' about bed, tea, R

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?