Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2003 - 12:35 PM

When a man is wrapped up in himself he makes a pretty small package. - John Ruskin


I must remember that one.

The interview went ok, I think it's pretty much 50-50%, but I'm less thrilled about working there now. The guy who interviewed me was the last intern, and he pretty much said (without using the actual word) that the boss was a bitch. Bitches scare me.

The run-up was an incredible display of reverse-serendipity, though. That specific type of accident that happens in movies a lot, where the hero gets into all kinds of embarassing trouble but still comes out on top in the end. There's the ironing-melting-suit thing. Then, the next morning, I have underwear and butt-shaper things on so tight I can barely breathe, let alone do anything else, which is a pity cuz I get gassy when I'm nervous. Then finding the damn place. First, I got horribly lost -- they weren't kidding about a concrete jungle. I eventually found a Starbucks inside First Canadian Place, and got a Tazo peach/apple iced green tea (SO freakin' good. Even parents loved it. Of course, initially they thought it was a urine sample.) Went to an empty table in the food-court (where James and I used to go for lunch) and tried to surreptitiously apply my fake nails. Let me tell you- fake nails look fake. But I couldn't take them off (I'm just damn lucky I didn't use the super-glue nail stuff I bought, which you need a special kit to remove.) And I couldn't pick up anything because the nails were so long. And I had to go to the bathroom badly. So when I eventually found the bathroom, I ended up running around in circles trying to get the constrictive shaper-underwear off with one hand. And when I eventually did, I realized there was no way in hell I could put it back on with one hand, and the nail instructions said to soak in hot water for 10 minutes to remove. So I stuck them in my mouth and sucked them all off, one by one. Je-sus! Then I got lost a few more times before I found the place. Anyway. I'm boring myself, I can't imagine what you people are going through.


Readin' can't remember
Listenin' to budgie tweets
Thinkin' about Sims and nap

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?