Monday, Sept. 22, 2003 - 12:39 AM

Holy pre-interview jitters, Batman!

I'm annoyed: I did have the consolation that, if I don't get this job, I'll at least get the 70-30 cheque from BestBuy in October (70% of the surplus shrink budget goes to employees- right now, about $200 each), but apparently we don't actually get it until February. Bastards.

Bad omens: I melted my suit sleeve, my suit smells bad when you iron it (WTF?), the cuffs don't look that great, and I'm out $200 because of the goddamn suit. Good omens: nice new shampoo (hooray Herbal Essences!), hair's got texture thanks to volumizer (once again, hooray Herbal Essences!), found my cool makeup, and Jeff wrote me an awesome reference letter.

If I don't get this damn job, I think we all know it's because of the suit.

Not even sure I really want it now- not that I enjoy retail, but I've got a groove now, at BB, I've got a good reputation, and starting all over at square one is a little disheartening. Especially since it's only for 6 months. On the other hand, that would carry me through to next summer, nearly, and I'd have a break before (in theory) starting school again (in whatever.) Gah. So many worries.

Wish me luck.


Readin' Jingo
Listenin' to computer
Thinkin' about too many things. Bed. Papers. Tomorrow.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?