Friday, Sept. 19, 2003 - 10:18 PM

My uncle John has got cancer and is dying. I know I'm a horrible horrible person and probably going straight to Hell, but my first thought was "Oh. Good." This isn't a "Mrs. Neidle wasn't nice to me, hooray she died of liver cancer" scenario, this is "my bastard uncle cheated on my aunt, abused my cousin and fucked up my other cousin." This is, "this is the man who turned my aunt into a battered wife, who probably molested my favourite cousin and definitely beat her, and who so inculcated his son with macho bullshit the poor boy's a misogynistic, chauvinist wannabe-in-the-military brat." This is exactly why I believe in karma. He spent so many years making other people suffer, it was just a matter of time before he got screwed. So I'm glad. He was 1 of the 2 people in the world that I wouldn't care if they died, and I told my mother so. She was conscientiously doing the "that's a terrible thing to say!" bit, but you could tell she agreed with me.

That aside, I have a Serious Interview Monday with these people, for an internship that sounds freakin' awesome. I don't really think I'll get it, cuz I don't have that whole polished image thing, but what the hey. They'd be paying me less than I'm getting now (did I mention I got a raise?), but the experience would be super-necessary if I'm to make my final decisions on whether I want to go into Corp. Com. or HR next year. And plus, it would be fucking cool.


Readin' Jingo
Listenin' to planes overhead
Thinkin' about too many things, like suits and haircuts and stuff

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?