Saturday, Sept. 13, 2003 - 12:07 AM

PERFECT -- Pumpkins [but not like that... innocently.]

I know we're just like old friends
we just can't pretend
that lovers make amends
we are reasons so unreal
we can't help but feel that something
has been lost

but please you know you're just like me
next time I promise we'll be
perfect
perfect
perfect strangers down the line
lovers out of time
memories unwind

so far I still know who you are
but now I wonder who I was...

angel, you know it's not the end
we'll always be good friends
the letters have been sent on

so please, you always were so free
you'll see, I promise we'll be
perfect
perfect strangers when we meet
strangers on the street
lovers while we meet

perfect
you know this has to be
we always we're so free
we promised that we'd be
perfect


HONESTLY -- Zwan [yes, pretty much like this... And I'd do Paz.]

I believe
I believe
I believe
I believe the love you talk about with me
is it true, do I care
honestly, you can try to wipe the memories aside
but it's you that you erase

'cause there's no place that I could be without you
it's too far to discard the life I once knew
honestly, all the weather storms I bring
are just a picture of my needs
'cause when I think of you as mine
and allow myself with time
to lead into the life we want
I feel love, honestly
I feel love, yes, honestly

I believe you mean the best that life can bring
I believe in it all
honestly, you can try
your heart is just as long as mine
is it ours to let go

'cause there's no place that I could be without you
it's too dark to discard the life I once knew
honestly, a single wrong is not enough
to cover up the pain in us
'cause when I think of you as mine
and allow myself the time
to lead into the life we want
I feel love, honestly
I'll make a joke so you must laugh
I'll break your heart so you must ask
is this the way to get us back
I don't know, honestly
I don't know, yes, honestly

there's no place that I could be without you
honestly

there's no place that I could be without you
there's no place that I could be without you
there's no place that I could be without you
there's no place that I could be without you
honestly


Readin' can't remember. some pratchett. Probably one of the new ones.
Listenin' to Enya, "Adiemus"
Thinkin' about how much I miss the Pumpkins. And old stuff. Like highschool. And the people there.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?