Friday, Oct. 24, 2003 - 9:54 PM

Didn't go to Marche for lunch, but went to Fairview to see the kitties :) There are some that are due for release in 4 days. 2 months old! So cute! Want one! $250! I went to PetSmart after hypnosis and tickled a conure for half an hour (he likes me because of my ring) -- I had 3 people come up to me and tell me I should get him, because it's obvious he likes me :) One woman even said I should be a breeder. I thought about that briefly, a few months ago, but a) I'm already getting discouraged by Budge's refusal to "tame up," and b) some of them would inevitably die, and I'd be heart-broken. But I really like that conure (nicknamed him "Kermit" because he's mostly green with a black/grey head. You know it's not easy being green.) $350. (Sigh.)

It's weird that, after 2.5 years, I still get butterflies in my stomach and a tight feeling in my chest when I think about R. Aside from the whole sexiness thing... I guess it's because I don't see him enough. I wonder if it'll change when we move in together (eventually.... =p) Hope not. ;) Reminds me I'm still alive, sometimes. It's weird, though, how you miss a person most right after you've seen them. And stupid schedule's stupid HORRIBLE this week, 6am's all over the place, and then until 10:30s and 11seses later on in the week. BLAH! How am I supposed to have a life with all that shite?! Need a new job, but sabotaging myself because I actually enjoy this one (just not the hours and stuff.)

Bought "Gattaca" last night (yay staff purchase! $12!) I've wanted that movie for so long, but the Superbit version's $28. I love that movie, because it makes you think, and question potential, and nature vs. nurture, and all the old stuff. Love it! And because the first time I saw it was with Kitty, during that sleep-over at his place, and that was a good night for me. Good memories. First time I'd felt safe and confused and happy in quite a while, back in the summer of '99. The name of the space station, Gattaca, was "derived from the letter symbols of the four key chemicals in DNA: Guanine, Adenine, Thymine and Cytosine." That's kinda cool and creative. I always thought the fake fingertips were brilliant.


Readin' nothing really
Listenin' to fountain
Thinkin' about forcing myself to go to bed

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?