Thursday, Oct. 30, 2003 - 12:30 AM

Have Sheryl Crow's "First Cut Is The Deepest," which is a shame because I don't actually know the song. Today was long, and I stayed half an hour extra to help with the truck. Debating applying at PetSmart- my parents would still be mad at me for not having a "proper job," but on the other hand, I could get me some discount parrot. And it's RIGHT on the 24-hour bus route, and close to food places that are healthier than Harvey's, and a TD, and incidentally a Pier 1, and they don't have to get up at 5am. On the other other hand, it's only 5 minutes away from BB, so I guess I actually have access to most of these amenities anyway. But dammit, 5 minutes there and back makes a big difference in a 30 minute lunch break!

Going over to R's tomorrow night. Feel like it's been a long time, but it's less than a week. Feel like these are such half-assed substitutes for really seeing him. Oddly, some of the best times we've had are when we've been cat-sitting for Jessi- that's when we were the most home-y and domestic, with a (psycho) cat in tow. I guess because it was such a small place, without any parents or Matt, just us. Matt's nice, but he definitely adds a pervasively masculine (smelly) damper to things, especially considering the thin walls in their place. I feel like these weekly rendez-vous are just a crappy stop-gap measure, to continue indefinitely. Huh. Stop-gapping for infinity. Blar.

I'm going to bed because it's bloody cold.


Readin' nothing
Listenin' to computer
Thinkin' about cold and food and bed.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?