Saturday, Nov. 01, 2003 - 12:25 AM

My Halloween costume fucking ROCKED. (Unfortunately, possibly only 1 pic available, because I'm at R's again and Matt's cam isn't here. Other pic's at work.) I dashed to the drugstore last night and bought red wash-in hair dye, and brush-in copper streaking stuff, and face paint. (Lack of black hair dye pissed me off immeasurably, and I really mean that. There is no scale to determine the amount of piss-off-ed-ness my swearing indicated. On the other hand, my B-plan of being Peter Criss was struck down. This might be a good thing.) This morning, dyed my hair red, then we dashed to the dollar store and bought cheapy make-up brushes, and plastic lizards, and fuzzy zoo-animals stickers which were a fucking BARGAIN for a buck and I'm going to decorate my monitor with them when I get home (granted, having just removed them, there are now red welts and patches of hairless skin on my arm. Ow.) Also bought red paper cups for ears, but that got vetoed at the last minute. And silver curling ribbon to tie everything on with, and cheap yellow electrical tape. Dashed home (called in an hour late; yes, that's the sacrifice I'm prepared to make), painted on a tiger face and streaked my hair with the copper stuff and black face paint (tiger stripes, get it?) while R tied my lizards in a string with the silver ribbon, and tied his stuffed cow Groink on to my pants too, and wrote "ZOO" on my back with yellow electrical tape. Hooked Baby Fred onto my shirt, stuck zoo animal stickers all over my shirt, grabbed my piggy slippers Tu-pig and Notorious P.I.G. (since R wouldn't let me borrow his monkey OR froggy slippers), and set off to work looking like a freak. Got to work, put on my slippers, and I was set for the day: face painted like a tiger, with streaky hair, slickers all over my arms and shirt, a string of lizards hanging off my pants on the right side, and a very small cow hanging off the left size, a little monkey hanging off my shirt button, and two hot pink pigs on my feet. With "ZOO" on my back. (I was a zoo for Halloween. Actually, although I didn't mention it to BB people because none of them are exactly the brightest lightbulbs in the factory, I was really a book, Desmond Morris's "The Human Zoo," but there was no point telling them that, because none of them would get it anyway and only I would find it funny.) Anyway. So only Rachelle also dressed up, and she just put on a robe thing so FUCK that, I won the damn $25 gift certificate, and I'm just waiting for them to tell em so.

:)

I had fun today.


Readin' nothing
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about SHOWER!!! GETTING THIS DAMN MAKEUP OFF!!!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?