Sunday, Jan. 18, 2004 - 10:59 AM

I take it all back about our mum. She's cooler than your mum. She won me my book on Ebay. I gave her a call, from work, to her work, 20 mins. before the end of the auction, and asked her to check how I was doing. She's never used Ebay, but she managed. I was still winning, hooray. I said I'd call back in 21 mins. She calls me at work 10 mins later (no mean feat, our switchboard blows), and said "You're not winning, someone else is winning!" "Well, bid again then!" "HOW????" [You'd never know she was an antique dealer in her youth...] "Just bid more!" "Ok, I raised it to 5L." "FIVE POUNDS! IT WAS 99P!!" "Sorry, $5." "Oh, ok, fine." And I won.

BB Xmas party tonight at the Crown Plaza. Looking forward to that, since I've been hinting to Tony for 2 months now that I want a Gameboy. And I ordered R's V-day present (well, sort of his...) last night, which leaves me rather broke and with a total $400 Visa bill. I have to start actually working the hours I get, isntead of giving them to Katie.


Readin' Night Watch (Finished "Terminal Experiment" last night)
Listenin' to bird
Thinkin' about food

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?