Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2004 - 1:16 PM

My mother is a trooper.

When common sense dictates that I should be sleeping really late, because I closed the night before, was up until 2am, and today is my day off.... she barges into my room at 7:50am and tells me to listen to CBC because they're interviewing Parliamentary Pages.

WHY THE FUCK WOULD I WANT TO KNOW THAT?!

But, because such hurled imprecations as "I banish ye to the nethermost regions of Hell and curse thy loins unto the thousandth generation!" tend to get me told off for blaspheming, I just flicked on my wonderful sound system, with the remote control, from BED, and went back to sleep as best I could.

But honestly. The woman has no fear. What a missionary.

Or maybe she's just dumb.


Readin' nothing
Listenin' to Enigma ("Rivers of Belief")
Thinkin' about Sims! and lunch!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?