Sunday, Jan. 11, 2004 - 9:32 PM

Today really completed a whole bunch of my wishes. I'm finally relaxed vis-a-vis work, having had 3 days off. Went to IKEA yesterday with Daddy and R, and on a whim, bought my drawers, the last element of Project Urban Renewal. Then we went to a lecture series in Mississauga with Robert Sawyer, which was pretty cool- Daddy and R both bought books and had them signed, Daddy very excited about it. R built me the drawers today, and I found my driver's licence (missing since September?) under my hat-stand. I drove R home (first time driving in the snow!) and Daddy said my skills hadn't deteriorated (haven't driven since LAST December), and that I was going to be an excellent driver (high praise from Daddy!!!) AND I checked on Ebay and found "Cats In Space" (which I rather suspect Mike still has) for 99p, so I'm the highest bidder, which is GREAT because it's out of print and IMPOSSIBLE to find. HUZZAH!!!


Readin' "Calculating God" (Sawyer)
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about ;) putting my clothes away in my new DRAWERS. Who'd have thought I'd ever be excited about THAT?!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?