Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2004 - 11:52 PM

Feeling exceptionally blessed today. [Since reading most of Sawyer's oeuvre, I feel "blessed" isn't too flaky a word to be used by non-organized religious types.]

R bought me the (silver!) GBA-SP, and SIMS for GBA!!!! :) I've never had such a cool toy!! I gave my ancient original Gameboy to Cousin Jenny some years ago, and I had the COOLEST games for it, and now I'm starting from scratch. Still... I'm going to get the MP3 attachment too, so I can kill 2 birds w/ 1 stone. And the little case and whatnot, so I can have it out on the floor. Hooray!

R's gone to bed, and I miss him terribly. More and more every day. Getting engaged hasn't changed much for us (except for the people around us freaking out -- apparently C ran into Lauren Dunn, my best friend from grade 4, and I believe C's phrase was "She said she'd recover in a week.") One thing it has done, for me at least, is sharpen the sense of urgency. Not in a "let's elope" kind of way, but in a "life is short and I want to be together" kind of way. Maybe tightening the bond has made me more aware of how much I miss him between visits. Going over Thursday night, and going to order lots of tempura veggies, terriyaki, and rice. Hooray healthy! (Well, healthier than Free-Sex Pizza!)

(Oh - and R, being a) a sweetie, and b) a right bastard, had Neal from Laura Secord gift-wrap my Gameboy. *Sigh* if only Jen had been there...)


Readin' Night Watch
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about ;) my new toy. And book. And bed.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?