Monday, Feb. 02, 2004 - 1:49 PM

U of T's email service has a little "quote of the day" generator thingy on it, and today was the FIRST time in FIVE years that I've every seen a quote I thought was absolute and total bollocks:

Great men talk about ideas; Mediocre men talk about things; Small men talk about people.
- Admiral Hyman Rickover

People is all that matter. "People" is the end to "Ideas" and "Things" 's means. So in fact, I'd switch the first and last, because any idiot can have a flight of fancy and pretend he's a beat-poet in a bohemian cafe, smoking pot and Thinking About The Big Things, but it takes a real leader to confront the fact that, in the end, we're all answerable to each other.

I'm sniffy and coughing, but it doesn't feel like a cold. Also, I stayed up until 4am yesterday playing Sims on my GBA, and I've reached the very last level, and I can't win because I had the Rocket fixed by the electrician 2 levels ago, instead of doing it myself now. DAMN.


Readin' Witches Abroad, Mort
Listenin' to Michael Buble, who's a cutie.
Thinkin' about more food

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?