Friday, Feb. 20, 2004 - 11:19 PM

Re: last entry- I forgot to mention that what really touched me about Granny's letter is that she asked for a photo of both of us ("nothing grand, just a snap"), so she could add R to the family portrait gallery in the downstairs loo at her house. :) Knowing my parents like him is one thing, but Granny asking for a photo is another- it's "we want to see him as part of us," which I thought was super-cool of her.

Been on various wedding-y forums (I realize I may be boring some of you with this not-entirely-relevent-yet wedding talk, but a) suck it up, and b) I have a LOT of time off now until March, and not too much else is filling my mind lately), and my one concern was trying to compromise between having nothing but dancing (which might be boring for old people), and having it organized like a kid's birthday party ("Ok, now we go over here for face painting, ok now we go over here for bowling, ok now we blow out the candles on the cake...") I don't want to corral my guests. SO I thought maybe a neat alternative would be to stick cheap Polaroid camera on every table as a center-piece (thus nixing the need for center-pieces which are boring anyway) on a stack of black construction-y type paper divided in 4s, and ask everyone to take pics of each other, of people getting together, having a good time, catching up with friends, dressed up nicely, dancing, being ass-drunk, what-have-you, sticking them onto the black paper pages and signing their names underneath, with whatever messages they may want to convey. That way, a) guests are occupied and having fun with cameras, b) we have a ready-made album/guestbook at the end of the reception. And we can scan them all if people want copies.

As it is, having fun being girly with Stacey (she met my mom, agrees I look liek my dad but seem to have my mom's temperament.) She's at the "I just want to get it over with" point, but I guess that's the difference of having the luxury of 2 years to plan. I gave her all the websites I've been using, anyway, cuz one is SUPER-cheap, so maybe she'll enjoy it all a little more. It's like Ember and Jen at work- both pregnant, but only Ember has the time and the support to enjoy her pregnancy- Jen obviously just wants it over with, and never wants a repeat performance. That's sad, when it's something as huge as a baby. Or a wedding.

(Bridesmaids dresses are purty.)

Finding typing hard- I've grown out my nails, and they're in various stages of evolution, but all long enough to prove annoying when typing. But they look so damn good. And painted in my blue-purple anti-biting nailpolish. Even this customer today (who was, admittedly, obviously tripped out) was like "Whoa, your nails are awesome!!" I thanked him as graciously as I could, and ran the FUCK away. Still- I can't type properly, and it's pissing me off.


Readin' nothing, bitch
Listenin' to nothing, bitch
Thinkin' about bed. (bitch!)

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?