Saturday, Feb. 21, 2004 - 11:20 AM

Last time I see a Schwarzenegger movie. a) Americans are just stupid about this, it's going to happen eventually, and b) the governor of California is REALLY stupid if he thinks he can pass this law in any state which contains San Francisco.

Feeling oddly mopey, if "mopey" also included "desire to bite someone." Don't know why. I'm floor lead for our dept. today, which could be some of it.


12:59am

My bitey mood stopped for about 10 minutes today, being the space of time between getting out of work (replete with my new old Garbage CD, and a Roberta Flack CD for Mum), and getting home. It's a sort of disquiet-dissatisfied-unsettled-restless-miffed-aggressive feeling, and I don't know why it's stayed with me for the last 48 hours. It may be I've overkilled on the wedding planning, and am now feeling in a rut that I have to wait 2 more years to fulfill those plans (or at least after college; also, I'd like to hit 25 first, so people can't go "young marriages never work out" at me.) Also, I had a dream about an inflatable Gothic cathedral, which was pretty odd in itself. But the disquiet started before that. It feels like PMS (of my usual excrutiatingly inhuman sort), but it's a week too early. Maybe it's just stupid February blahs. I didn't think I actually suffered from them.

Maybe it'll all be better tomorrow night.


Readin' nothing
Listenin' to Daddy cooking
Thinkin' about getting dressed for work

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?