Monday, Feb. 23, 2004 - 3:13 PM

Exhausted. The last 4 days have totally yaken their toll, and I'm ready to drop dead. Speaking of, there's a dead cat on BB property, I'm gonna go call Ember about that. [10 minutes later, including Ember going "Why'd you ahve to tell me???"]

Bird has suddenly found out that when we reach in to pet him, we are not, in fact, trying to kill him in any way. While still not exactly friendly, I can now tickle him on the cheek and he will stay still for it, more or less. Sometimes he even tilts his head over, like Tweetie used to, enjoying it but not willing to admit it. Of course, the second there was a change at a tickle, Twee would keel over immediately, like a dog who wants his tummy scratched. But hey, baby-steps. We may even be able to salvage this animal. He's wittering away to his newly-cleaned mirror (he tends to spit up all over it. Ew, birdy-vomit.)

Going to dick around for a while.


Readin' nothing
Listenin' to birdy and Mix 99.9
Thinkin' about money and budgeting

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?