Friday, Feb. 27, 2004 - 11:30 AM

Enraged because one of Daddy's coworkers wants me to buy a portable DVD player on discount. That part's ok, the bit that enrages me if that the stupid git wants the Mintek because "He says the Polaroid picture is definitely not as good." The MINTEK will BREAK within a YEAR. That's like being "Hello, herpes or green Jello, I think I'll take the herpes, it LOOKS NICER."

The last few weeks have dragged by. I'm only getting about half the hours I was, and that's STILL more than all the other part-timers. Les asked if I'd like a promotion, but the only real difference between part-time and full-time is that you have to have full availability for full-time. And some benefits. Can't believe I've been at BB for nearly a year. I'll be getting a raise again soon.

Conflicted because R applied to this job that would be absolutely PERFECT for him, tailor-made, in TEXAS. He probably won't get it because of all the green-card issues and whatnot, but if he does... well, Texas is pretty far. The other side of the continent, in fact (if you count Nexico as Central America.) While I wouldn't be worried about "us" in the same way that I was worried about Mike and I (and look where that went...), well... it's still really far. And I'd have to finish school before I moved anywhere.

But hey, why not roam around while I can, eh?


Readin' "Maskerade!!!"
Listenin' to CBC radio
Thinkin' about getting dressed

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?