Monday, Mar. 08, 2004 - 1:18 AM

I think this is a time of renovation for me. "Re" + "nova" + "tion": re -new - ness. I quit biting my nails a couple of weeks ago, have been bite-free, and managed to go without nail-polish (some days, I feel it's the ony thing holding my nails together) for the first time since going bite-free. I'm now determined to drop down to the 150s by the end of the month. Seriously thinking about buying an aerobics/circuit-training regime, which I definitely have the time for now. I want to go all the way with this. This very much involves buying a condo (and I'm seriously in love with King West), but I'm meeting my limitations by laying out a battle plan. If only I didn't have to go to school next year, if only I'd done it this year, I'd already be making a lot more money at this point.

Well, actually, I'd still be in school at this point, so I'd be making less money, and if I'd continued straight to post-grad edu. after graduation, I would have burned out and shot people from a clocktower with an AK47, so in fact I'd probably be some guy named Bubba's bitch down at the Don jail. With no money.

On the whole, I'm happy with where I am :) Actually, personality-wise, I'm very happy -- I've only started to realize over the last couple of weeks how much I've settled down. And if the price is being overly-domestic with R, and spending my days off alternately reading or condo-hunting online, and duking it out with Les over hours... well, that's the price I embraced. And if the result is long nails and about a billion more smiles, both for and from me, to and from strangers who tell me I made their day (not to mention the sexy Starbucks guy at St. Clair, yummy), and a feeling that for once in my life, I'm sane, and a really good relationship with my mom... well, it's all worth it then, isn't it? :)


Readin' "Carpe Jugulem" and "The Day Of The Triffids"
Listenin' to the fountain
Thinkin' about going to bed. I'll have to trim my nails soon! :)

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?