Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004 - 9:31 PM

I've got more than double the hours I had this week on next week's schedule, and more importantly, I've got more hours than Robin. That's all I care about. Hooray! Go Les and politics! And coffee-beans!

Had a customer last week who came in asking for Michael Crawford CDs. I didn't remember us having any for a while (Mum's a fan), but I checked up anyway, and the specific ones she was looking for wasn't in stock. I suggested HMV, and took her along to another computer to look up their phone number. I was under the impression she wasn't familiar with Crawford (he used to sing Andrew Lloyd Webber), and asked if the CD was a gift for someone.

"Oh no, it's for me. I've been told it's very good for cleaning rooms."

"Ah. I wouldn't have said that, he isn't really peppy..."

"No no, to cleanse rooms of evil spirits. You play his music really loudly in each room, and it's on the right frequency to dispel evil spirits. Instead of burning sage."

"AH. I see."

Honestly, why do I always get the weirdos?

Maybe because they can smell their own- most of my Dad's family is exactly like that.


12:00am

Don't be so quick to walk away (dance with me...)

Kind of amused that, according to The Knot, in gemstone-speak, blue means "Jealousy in love, politeness, and vigilance" for women and "wisdom and noble thoughts" for men, and purple means "High thoughts and spiritual love" for women and "sober judgment, industry, and gravity" for men- all of which describe R and I (respectively) extremely well. And which are relevant since my ring (which we both pounced on together) is bluey-purple :) Just thought that was kind of cute.

(Happy B-day, C!)

Bird seems to have been using his vitamin block (which he's never touched before) as a scratching post, because when we got home tonight, he had bits of pink caked all over his little birdy face. And to get it stuck like that, he must have dipped his face in his water bowl, and THEN rubbed it against his vitamin block. And since it's stuck all around one eye and in one nostril (really not big on life expectancy, is Bird), he really must have made a mess. And there's smears of vitamin all over the bars of his cage- from the looks of it, he was hanging off the ceiling trying to scrape it off. Daddy eventually caught him (getting brutally savaged) and we tried to clean his face off, but no-go. He wouldn't stay still long enough to have it washed off, and we couldn't pull it off, since it's dried like mud. So he's sleeping right now, head under wing, beak in ruffled feathers, with dried vitamin A glueing his left eye shut.

Why did this never happen to Tweetie?


Readin' "Carpe Jugulem"
Listenin' to the tap and the kettle
Thinkin' about not too much, really.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?