Monday, Mar. 01, 2004 - 10:40 PM

Looking for condos. Not because I'm cabin-fevered, because I tend to get home-sick within a week of not seeing my parents (which is going to suck if they move to B.C.), but because I'm being nest-y. Maybe this, like the wedding-furour, will die down too, but for the moment I'm surfing everywhere for information on condo-buying. Decided that I probably couldn't take up $400K's worth of house, so if we can find a condo with the utilities included in the condo fees, like Ember's, then it's worth it. Not only that, but hers is right across from Fairview, on the subway line AND the bus route- talk about living in the lap of luxury, I have to walk 10 minutes to get to the nearest bus stop! And people say Rosedale's posh... not posh enough to have a damn bus stop near my house, obviously.

Places I'd really like to live:

1) On Eglinton somewhere. 24hr bus on Eglinton. As long as we're not talking East of Don Mills, I think that's cool.

2) Somewhere around the Jefferson Theatre District. Call me crazy, but King West has an exciting, glitzy aura. I like life. And views. And lights and people. King West has all of them in abundance, perhaps even over-abundance.

3) Yonge and Sheppard. While noisy, it is right on the subway cross-roads, and there's an awesome Loblaws there. I think we all know about my Loblaws fetish.

4) Somewhere on Lakeshore. But really, not too far out west to require a car.

Somehow, finding all that for under $150K hasn't been easy. Strangely, I'm much more comfortable asking my mom for help in buying a place than paying for a wedding, but needs must. When they need to.


Readin' "Maskerade!!!"
Listenin' to the gas fire cooling and making a "pink-pink" noise
Thinkin' about food, I'm hungry

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?