Monday, Mar. 15, 2004 - 11:12 PM

So now I'm 23 (on Saturday.) I like 23, 23's going to Be My Year.

The one sucky thing about 23 is that my nails are too long to type with, but that was sucky about 22, too.

Parents gave me another Monster Fred, and a little tiny clip-y Huggy Fred, and a super-cool coffee-whipper thing, a really snazzy ergonomic chrome-coloured one, and a cheque organizer (don't ask, it's my mom), and incidentally $175 to help pay off my credit card, which was really nice of them :) And I bought myself "Meteora" (Linkin Park) and 2 bottles of red/gold and silver/rainbow nailpolish. But only because they were all on sale.

And R very nearly remembered my birthday. Or rather, he remembered the date, but thought I was 24. But that's ok, cuz he thought he was 27 (he's 26.) So that's a net improvement.


Readin' "The Thief of Time" (Pratchett)
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about coffee

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?