Tuesday, Mar. 16, 2004 - 9:40 PM

Spent the day painting my nails and making mixed tapes for Stacey. Spent 3 Godforsaken hours recording Tom Jones (the cover of "9 to 5" is passable, but "All By Myself" should be left to Celine Dion and Bridget Jones.) But now I'm on the good tape- one side is Linkin Park and No Doubt, one side is ALL Seal. And in these 4 tapes, so far I've only screwed up one song, and that wasn't me, that was the timing on the insert that was wrong. Still, pretty good, seeing as I haven't made a tape since I was 14. I'm going to do myself one, subbing in Michael Buble for No Doubt. Heh, what a cutie.

There has been no-one brighter than you...

Sorted out my OCAS shite, I still fucking hate those wankers for screwing up my transcripts but at least I found out about it in time to rectify it. But I'm still not counting on getting into college in September because of it, and might just reapply in January, with a little extra time and money. Yay money! Of course, I have enough for books and tuition now, but money's always nice. I'm getting a raise next month anyway. Yay raise!

Trying to do some research on chronic headaches too, since over the last month, on average I've had a headache every 2 days. Logic dictates it's hypoglycemia, but the tests I did last year came back negative for that, so I'm buggered.


10:31pm

Found it. "Migraines With Aura" matches pretty much exactly. If I don't eat and get painkillers within about half an hour to an hour of onset, I get tunnel vision. And Mum gets migraines, so that works out.

Damn.

At least OTCs usually work.


11:41pm

Have decided that if I go to college in January instead of September, I'm going to use the extra money to go to England in July to help out when Cousin Jenny's baby comes. Granny and Da just can't deal with it by themselves. Looks like MINIMUM $850 to just GET there and back, assuming the whole month of July. And I'll need at least $500 extra for food, diapers and so on, and possibly the cigarettes I'm going to start smoking, due to being around relatives with babies. Or maybe just crack-cocaine. We'll see.


Readin' Thief Of Time
Listenin' to Seal IV
Thinkin' about bed, in general

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?