Wednesday, Mar. 24, 2004 - 10:27 PM

David from work, who's really a real estate agent, was giving me tips on condos today, and he said to call him when we're ready. That's supercool, and only partly because David is REALLY hot. Like Josh Groban, but not girly. The other cool part about it is that buyers don't pay realtors, only sellers do. Yay! Sexy David for free!

The other thing (please don't let this jinx it) is that we think R's Wanker-In-Command got wind of his interview tomorrow, and he offered him a manager's position at another store (tentative.) Whether this is just an attempt to keep him chained to Radioshack shackles, or whether he really does have another store lined up, I don't know; the former would certainly be characteristic of the W.I.C. Am very much in a "we'll see" frame of mind about the next few weeks.


11:56pm

Also-- today, I found Robert Munch on CD!!!! $10!!! :) That is SO going to be Friday's splurge! Who DOESN'T need a digital recording of "I HAVE TO GO PEEEEEE!!!" (Thomas' Snowsuit.) It's got 40 different stories! This is going to RULE! (Yes, things from my childhood that I enjoyed are THAT rare that I REALLY DO need to buy them.)


Readin' "Equal Rites" (Pratchett), sort of half-heartedly
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about how the ravioli I had for dinner REALLY wasn't cooked enough...

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?