Monday, Apr. 05, 2004 - 10:58 AM

Telehealth told me to cut the coffee, and let me tell you, 7:30am meetings at work are NO FUN without coffee. It is helping, haven't been bothered too much by the heart thing. Will eventually get it checked out. The donuts were good tho. And I won "MVP" for the last quarter in Media ("The person who always has time for everyone!" --Adam), which is sweet, and they gave me a watch. It's a nice watch, but it has the BB logo on, and it doesn't have a date thingy on it, so I'm just keeping it as a trophy.


10:48pm

I had never truly whimpered before until I followed this link.

Lots of good newses. Pardeep's letting me keep my bike in the store; I managed to avoid this one nasty customer who comes in all the time and bugs the shit out of me; I got to meet R's uncle today; Annoying Robin's moving to Sherway. YAY! That last one's a big one, Media should once again be the harmonious bastion of sunshiny goodness it used to be. Incidentally-

DUMB BASTARD WHO DIDN'T WANT TO READ THE PHONE INSTRUCTION MANUAL:

DROP DEAD! I HATE YOU! I HOPE YOUR TESTICLES WITHER AND DROP OFF YOUR BODY AND THEN YOU MISTAKE THEM FOR CANDY AND EAT THEM!

I can understand not wanting to read the instruction manual. What I CAN'T understand is people who call up to complain the phone isn't working, and then refuse to read the instruction manual based on "It's 100 pages! You people should know how to troubleshoot, you work with this stuff every day!"

a) OUR phones are DISPLAY phones and hence NOT PLUGGED IN. I have never seen that phone plugged in in my life.
b) I DID troubleshoot. I said "Have you cleaned the contacts? Have you moved the base? Have you programmed the base to pick up the handset? Have you read the instruction manual? Because it should tell you how to do that."
c) I may have sold you the damn phone, but I am NOT your bitch.
d) I'm sorry if you're illiterate and can't be bothered to read 100 pages, but there's nothing I can do about that. Nor do I want to.

I was relating this to another, middle-aged customer today (talking about the same phone system) and he's like (in an Irish acent) "Fuck the dumb bastard." I'm like "THANK YOU, OH MY LORD THANK YOU!!!"

So I feel vindicated after Saturday.


Readin' Hogfather, The Restaurant At The End of the Universe
Listenin' to 102.1, Lenny Kravitz's "I want to fly away"
Thinkin' about breakfast

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?