Monday, May. 10, 2004 - 2:22 PM

B.I.R.D.'s mad at me cuz I squirted water at him with a turkey baster. He's drying off outside but ignoring me.

Stressed out about the remainder of the school-application shite. Anything with official-looking forms leaves me panicky in case I mess them up somehow, leaving me to wonder if just maybe I'm heading for the wrong field -- I shouldn't be let loose on an organized beaurocracy. (Thinking of Hermes in Futurama and the stamping-everything-five-times thing.) How on Earth did I learn to tie my own shoe laces?

On the other hand, I have more than enough money for school, with enough left over to pay my cell-phone bill for the rest of the school year. And since I'll also have whatever money I make during the summer... well, a condo is looking more and more accessible. Having done some reading, I decided King West probably isn't a good iea- the builders there are known to make crappy buildings. And as C's dad pointed out, an established place will be more likely to have a big reserve fund, meaning they aren't likely to suddenly demand $2000 to fish a dead badger out of the septic tank. So Ember's place, at Don Mills and Sheppard, is looking more and more attractive -- it's got a supermarket and drugstore nearby, as well as 24hr bus, subway, IKEA, bookstore, mall, Johnny Burger's, liquor store (not that I drink), and other stuff, all within about 15 mins' walk. Oh, and C's place, of course, which is amazing. A place like C's place, while minimum $300K (I did some research), would be awesome, because the design is so cool- no "4 square walls", no box feeling, divided spaces, lots of balcony. (It IS a penthouse, so I guess that makes sense.) Anyway, so apparently we're going to start sniffing around this summer. I'm torn between waiting a couple of years, saving up lots of money for a downpayment, getting low mortage rates and lower monthly payments, and moving out NOW (or SOON.) They both have advantages.

Anyway, off to glare at the acceptances some more...


3:38pm

From >a href="http://ker.diaryland.com/030421_14.html">this entry last year:

Intaxication: Euphoria at getting a tax refund, which lasts until you realize it was your money to start with.

WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!! I LOVE THE CANADIAN GOVERNMENT!!!


Readin' Seneca acceptance letters
Listenin' to birds outside
Thinkin' about so many things I DON'T want to do.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?