Sunday, May. 09, 2004 - 7:28 PM

Well, THIS time I haven't updated in a week because we had the Sasser worm (I was wrong, y'all, I DIDN'T email it to any of youse- youse got it yousesselveses.) Couldn't get an internet connection or NUTHIN'. First time I checked my email since being at R's.

Happy Mother's Day! Yesterday I went out and bought Mum $50 worth of flowers, so she's talking to me again, first time since Easter (a month ago.) The therapist says it's "separation anxiety" (hers), which most mothers grow out of when Junior hits age 3. A lot fell into place when he said that. Hooray! I'm not the fucked up one! All day, listening to the radio, announcers talking about "Love your mother, she gave birth to you, fed you, nurtured you", but never ONCE did they mention "Sent you to therapy 3 separate times." Not ONCE. I didn't get a card, cuz all I could think of at the time was a little rhyme that I decided was a BAD thing to put in a card. ("I didn't get a card 'cuz I didn't know what to say, but I had to get the flowers 'cuz it's stupid Mother's Day.") But the flowers seem to have been enough, and well, if that's the price of things being cool at home again, then it's a $50 well-spent.

R and my 3rd-year anniversary. Hard to believe I've had that much attention span. Or patience :))) (Joking...)

Will be back later.


9:02pm

It's later.

Kenny Chesney is DAMN hot. But probably gay.

Jamie inspired me to get a new ringtone, because frankly I'm stuck on Bach as the least of about 25 different evils. Who the hell wants the Hungarian national anthem on their phone? (Besides Michelle?) Decided that getting the Star Trek theme might be giving a bit too much away about myself, as would "Like A Virgin." Turns out my browser isn't enabled yet anyway and I haven't got that far through the instruction manual. Blah. (Decided on "Buddy Holly".)

Finished the tourist option of "Space Colony." Going to have a crack at the military option, and then maybe sell it at the garage sale.

(Seriously thinking about getting the GnR greatest hits album next paycheque.)


Readin' Hybrids (Sawyer)
Listenin' to some classical CBC thingy
Thinkin' about FOOD

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?