Thursday, May. 20, 2004 - 1:10 PM

Just spent an instructive 10 minutes watching Bird standing on his grit tray, leaning over to his pellet tray, picking up pellets one by one, and sticking them in the left side of his grit tray. Then he'd pick the recently-ferried pellet up, and if it was green, he'd eat it, and if it was yellow or red he'd crunch it up and drop the dust into the grit tray, which is covered now with a fine yellow and red layer of pellet. And he mostly chose the green ones in the first place. I couldn't help laughing at his little operation, which scared him into stopping, but still, it isn't normal for a bird to be that picky, is it? He'd only be eating one third of his food. Tweetie used to eat anything we offered him, and quite a lot of things we didn't, like chicken and the plant in the hall and my Kumon homework. Even now, one or two of my Pratchett books have tiny little bite-marks in them. Bird won't even touch fruits or veggies or his cuttlefish, anything that isn't natural (hence the disgust for the pellets.) You'd think the behaviour would have been forgotten by now, after nearly a year (July 21, I think.)


Readin' Moving Pictures, Hitchhiker's.
Listenin' to some trucks moving outside
Thinkin' about how much I DON'T want to go to work

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?