Tuesday, Jun. 08, 2004 - 10:40 PM

Ok, when I got up today my sinuses were stinging. That can't be good.

Mum called me today, it was amazing how happy and young she sounded. They're in Qualicum Beach, somewhere on Vancouver Island, I think. She was going on about how there are mountains 20 miles away with snow on, and how it's warm and not humide and they love it. Don't get me wrong, I'm glad my parents have found somewhere they love, they have a right to an awesome retirement... I just didn't think it would involve being all the way across the country from me. Is this part of the attachment anxiety the shrink was talking about? If it isn't, how do I find out? I never thought I'd leave Toronto, but I'm thinking about it, if it means being closer to them in a few years. Arg.

Got Bird some new toys yesterday, and he's actually been playing with them! Maybe he'll start developing some personality.

We saw Harry Potter yesterday. I was so proud that I picked out Dawn French and Lenny Henry (and he was the tough one, since it was just his voice)- supporting my theory that sooner or later, any movie about English people is going to contain a) David Thewlis (who played Lupin) or someone who's been in a movie with him, b) a cast member or spouse thereof from "The Vicar of Dibbley", c) Colm Meany, if there's a token salt-of-the-Earth-Irish person needed. Movie was pretty good.

I'm beat and in need of a shower. And possibly cheesecake. G'night y'all.


Readin' Humans, some other stuff
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about cheesecake and "Cold Hard Bitch"

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?