Wednesday, Jun. 02, 2004 - 6:02 PM

Disinterested advice: if you have both at the same time a cruel thirst AND a desperate need for the loo, let the bladder go first. This isn't always as obvious as it seems.

I've passed on to the sneezing phase, which means I've sneezed all over some very expensive shoes, the monitor and several times into a condo magazine. Being sick and alone sucks. Not that my parents pay that much attention to me when I'm sick, but at least they are more likely to go out and get good chicken soup (I only like the Homestyle kind.)

Got up around 10, went downstairs and woke up the bird, made coffee and settled down with a book, waiting for R to wake up (he sleeps more than I do.) Bird was sort of clinging to the back wall of his cage (the one facing the window) and sort of fluttering like a hummingbird (Daddy clipped him a few days ago; there's traces of blood on his feathers, but I'm not sure whose it is.) I figured maybe he wanted to see the birds outside better, so I turned around his cage so he could sit on the drawbridge we made him and watch. True to form, after a few minutes he launched himself at the window and clonked to the floor. I picked him up and took him up to my room, where he promptly took off and fluttered into the garbage. So I left him there. You can only do so much with the animal. He's back in his cage now, of course, but it took a while to get him in. Rare.

Finally got my super-snazzy (and expensive- $50!) bra back from Michelle's -- haven't worn it yet, but it's a 5-way, and can be worn halter-style and backless and crossed and stuff. Very useful. Just need some nice shirts to go with. Yay, needing new shirts!


Readin' The Amazing Maurice and his Educated Rodents
Listenin' to B.I.R.D.
Thinkin' about Claritan, of which I am OUT.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?